top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureArco Iris Ranch

Garlic Butter Pasta

Updated: Aug 1, 2020

Short on time & don't know what to make for dinner? Try this super easy quick pasta dish! I was able to make it in about 20 minutes from start to finish.

Ingredients

  • 1 Bag of bow tie noodles

  • 3 tablespoons of butter

  • 2 tablespoons olive oil

  • 3 teaspoons of minced garlic

  • Salt

  • Water

  • Parmesan cheese

First I filled my large pot about 2/3s full of water & added a pinch of salt. Turned it on high & when it started boiling I added my bag of noodles.

I cooked the noodles for about 12 minutes. Once the timer went off I drained all the water out. Then in a separate pan I mixed the butter, oil, & garlic stirring until well blended. Poured the butter sauce over the pasta & mixed really good.

Original recipe called for a fresh garlic & parsley for seasoning. I did not have either so I chose to use minced garlic & ended up adding A LOT of powdered parmesan. I definitely want to make this again using fresh garlic & parsley. I think that will make it so much better. We all still devoured it though. Even my children who are extremely picky eaters ate it all. Quick & easy!


* Recipe idea from Courtney's Sweets *

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page